Archive for February 18, 2010




Gently…

Hello world!! Its LilacStarr here fo the first time. The purpose of this blog is to share my thoughts and ideas while transitioning to veganism and preparing my body, my boyfriend and my home for the best pregnancy possible. For a while I’ve been toying with the idea of going vegan or raw vegan and even went vegetarian for a while in college. Generally, I dont eat much meat anyways but I know that my love for yummy chicken will make my transition very difficult.

As a black female the first natural transition i made in my life was to discontinue the use of the creamy crack bka..relaxers or perms. I’ve been all natural since August 2007 and have really notice the difference in my skin and hair once i stopped the relaxer and stopped using harsh shampoos (with lauryl/laureth sulfates as the surfactant), conditioners and lotions (with irritating mineral oil and petroleum).

Pics and more tomorrow.

Peace, Love and Sunshine!!!

1 comment February 18, 2010

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Posts by Month

Posts by Category